The full governing bodies of the two lead schools of the Altius Teaching School alliance,  Bennett Memorial Diocesan School and Claremont Primary School, have oversight of the strategic direction of the Teaching School Alliance.

The directors of the Teaching School prepare a termly report of Teaching School activity and its impact to both governing bodies (three times per year).  Governors also require Teaching School directors to plan for long term, sustainable growth of Teaching School work. In addition to the termly reports the directors of Teaching School are in attendance for at least one full governing body meeting per academic year.